Hello Family and Friends,

You have been in every one of my prayers this week. It is hard that, that is all I can do but after I talked with you mom I also fasted for everyone, especially Morgan James. It's amazing how much I love him even though I haven't seen him. Please keep me updated on how he is and how everyone is.


It was hard for me to go right back into being a missionary after talking to you but I've really seen the blessings as we have had so many miracles on the square this week. I know that when I work hard everything will be okay and that I will be blessed with peace. I pray the same peace will come to you as I work hard.



I want to tell you about some miracles that have happened this week. Yesterday we were on chat and we met Enoch. Guess where he is from! Vancouver Canada. I would never be able to teach someone from Vancouver unless I came to Temple Square. He had great questions and is really seeking truth. He agreed to have the missionaries come and teach him. He was a little hesitant at first but as we got to know him better and he knew I was from B.C too he really opened up. Heavenly Father leads us to certain people for a reason. I'm grateful that I will be able to continue teaching him.

We also had a great lesson on the square a couple days ago with a less active family. They were really struggling and said that they came here to feel the Spirit and that they wanted to be shown around. I really felt like Heavenly Father was leading everything we said as we shared the importance of prayer. The wife was crying the whole time and told us we were inspired. We told her that it is not us but that Heavenly Father loved them so much and wanted to help them. We committed them to have a family prayer every evening and it was a great reminder to me of how important that is. The husband shared that it was so hard to have the Spirit in the home sometimes and it made me remember that it is prayer which brings the Spirit. When we have a family prayer it unites the family together. It is often far to easy so say it is hard or to make excuses not to pray together and that is because Satan does not want us to be united. When we trust in God and pray together the Spirit enters the home. It is good that it is hard sometimes because it helps us strengthen our faith as we do something uncomfortable.



 It makes me think of the Savior. Life was never easy for him. That is why He gives us commandments, because when we follow them we can be happy. Our trials will not miraculously go away but we will be at peace which is greater then anything else.
I found a scripture I really liked this week which goes along with what I've been saying Moroni 7:16,19
16 For behold, the Spirit of Christ is given to every man, that he may know good from evil; wherefore, I show unto you the way to judge; for every thing which inviteth to do good, and to persuade to believe in Christ, is sent forth by the power and gift of Christ; wherefore ye may know with a perfect knowledge it is of God
19 Wherefore, I beseech of you, brethren, that ye should search diligently in the light of Christ that ye may know good from evil; and if ye will lay hold upon every good thing, and condemn it not, ye certainly will be a child of Christ.


Even though I'm concerned about how you are I know that you are all being taken care of. It's hard not to get daily updates but I know I will hear from you next week when I email.


I want to send you some pictures we took a while ago that I haven't been able to send. I will go ahead and send them now, if I have more time after I will write a little more then.


I love you all so much and I will be fasting on Sunday too. You are always in my prayers. And I know that God is with you. I just thought of a scripture we play at the Christus statue that I love it's in John 14:27 
27 Peace I leave with you, my peace I give unto you: not as the world giveth, give I unto you. Let not your heart be troubled, neither let it be afraid.


Love Sister Turner - Big hugs for all of you



Leave a Reply.