Hi Family and Friends!!!

Thanks for all your love and support. Knowing that you support me and take time to write me means so much to me.  Thank you!

Oh before I forget... Happy Mothers Day to all the mothers I know. Your service is wonderful and I'm grateful for the example you set for others, including me. Especially my very own mom who is the BEST mom in the world. The kindest, sweetest most angelic mother, I love you so much, you really are the best!

So this week has been a busy one. Lots of meetings and trainings. This week I learned all about Welfare Square and the Humanitarian Center. It is so amazing what the church does, and in such an organized manner. It is wonderful to take people through and share with them the wonderful work the church is doing because the members are following the example of Jesus Christ. I'm so happy that Sarah and I, well let's be honest mostly Sarah, made those school bags a few years ago. It has allowed me to relate a little bit more to the amazing work the church is doing. in 2011 they sent over 180,000 school kits throughout the world. I've been learning a lot this past week. We aren't serving at the Humanitarian Center or Welfare Square full time because of other responsibilities we have but we were there for training and a full shift from 9-4 yesterday. We met this amazing family that we are going to continue to teach after they get home to Georgia. They are the cutest little red haired family. I love them a lot.

I love my new companion! She is so amazing and loves to work and we work well together. I've decided that this is going to be the best transfer yet. The reason I can say that even though I've had amazing transfers with so many wonderful experiences is because each day can be a little better then the last. I found a really good quote the other day "Do not expect to become perfect at once. If you do, you will be disappointed. Be better today than you were yesterday, and be better tomorrow than you are today" - Lorenzo Snow

I had a MIRACLE the other day. So I was online to receive calls from mormon.org or other inbound calls. I hadn't gotten a call for a while and was working on the zone schedules. When the phone rang I was a little distracted but decided to stop what I was doing and take the time to teach someone about the gospel. The sweetest woman had called in and we were talking about how she had gotten a pass along card from the missionaries about a year ago and that she was feeling sort of down that day so decided to call the number on the back of the card. She had met a member of the church at a library a little while ago and was very impressed by his demeanor. She asked for some church materials because she wanted to know what it was that made him that way and why I was so happy on the phone. I told her that I could do better then send materials but that I could send representatives that could bring her a Book of Mormon and teach her more about the restored gospel. She was hesitant at first but eventually agreed because she said that she felt so good talking to me about the church and who Heavenly Father is. When I got her address to give the local missionaries she told me she lives in VANCOUVER B.C! So crazy, with that I told her that I was from near there and that built and instant connection and if that wasn't enough when I asked for her last name she told me it was Turner. We aren't related, of course, but it was so fun to see Heavenly Father's hand in her life and sent her to someone she could have a connection with. I'm looking forward to calling her and teaching her more over the phone. 

My MTC teacher sent me the most amazing email the other day about how God's hand is in the little details of our life and her testimony of the Atonement. It was so nice. I'm so grateful for my MTC experience. It really defined my mission and helped me realize what my potential is as a missionary. 

Mom and Dad I know your anniversary is in May. I can't remember the date but just so I've got it covered HAPPY ANNIVERSARY!!! I love you both so much! Thank you for being fantastic parents.

I love you all! Have a happy week!


Love, Sister Turner
 



Leave a Reply.