Hello Family & Friends!!!I love you all so much! 

Thank you for all your letters :)  I love getting mail. I will try to write back to you all today.  I love hearing from you and what you have been doing.  I'm so happy that I have the opportunity to email you all every week, there is this time count down on the top of the screen and it stresses me out so much. There is so much that I want to tell you all about!

The MTC is incredible I have learnt more in the past two weeks than I have, like, in the last year. The devotionals are amazing. They have two a week; one on Sunday and one on Tuesday. It's so great and such a wonderful reminder of how blessed I am to be able to spend a month here. The Spirit is so strong here. It reminds me of being at the Temple. The devotional last night was given by Elder Duncan of the Seventy and it was about being positive and the incredible blessing we (as missionaries) have to be representatives of Jesus Christ, it was SOOOO good :)

I love my companions! (Mary's note: Sister Turner and Sister Wong were asked to have a third companion who was not ready to leave the MTC with her district) They are both so wonderful and I feel I have grown so close to both of them. They are so different from one another but I learn so much from each of them everyday. 

I really was meant to be at the MTC at this time, the people I serve with and my teachers are amazing. The more I think about it the more I realize how everything in my life has led me toward a mission.  All the various life experiences that I have had have truly led me to the path I am on right now. The more I realize that the more I get even MORE excited to be on a mission... and I didn't think that was possible. 

I love being here, I love teaching! Teaching is amazing! As you rely on the Spirit it truly will guide you as you teach. My responsibility is to invite others to come unto Christ but it is the Holy Ghost who manifests the truth of it unto them.  

SHARE THE GOSPEL!!! It will bring you the greatest happiness you can imagine.  As you invite your friends and others to come to know the truthfulness of the gospel you will actually be increasing their agency to make the choice that can bring them the greatest happiness they can imagine.    

 Like I said in the beginning of this email I love getting letters.  Nathan thank you for using all 7900 characters (limit on "dearelder" letters) your letter made me laugh. Ah I'm running out of time! I loved all the letters and I can't address them all in this email but I will try to write back to you all today.

Thank you so much for everything in my first aid kit (Mary's note: Dorothy, Char, Amanda and Sarah's suggestions)  mom it's really come in handy. My vitamins are keeping me healthy and I'm taking that emergenC drink whenever I feel rundown.   I love, love, love all of you. I feel like I have so much more to say but I am out of time. 

Love Sister Turner 
1/18/2012 07:17:55 am

Emily, It is so good to hear the updates of your experience!! I am so impressed and proud (in a good way) of all you are doing to bring about a positive change in peoples lives. This will be a legacy in times to come and your children will rise up and call you blessed! It seems the knowledge your have gained over the years and from your loved ones of how to care for your body, is one of those tender mercies of the Lord that will allow you to serve in a way that you otherwise may not have be able to. Good on ya Em!!
With much love and warm thoughts and prayers, Charlene

Reply



Leave a Reply.