Hello FAMILY and FRIENDS!
I missed emailing you last week! How are you all? It is weird not getting your DearElders daily but I am getting used to it. 
 I am emailing you from the Joseph Smith Memorial Building and the key board is a little different so I will try my best to type ç=?° òç like that. 
Anyway, I love TEMPLE SQUARE! It is so beautiful here! Sister Jung is my new companion, she is from Korea and she is very sweet. Because of the language barrier we have a bit of a hard time understanding each other but we try our best and are learning from one another.
I have a lot of history to learn! But it is going well. I have a script that I have been studying that gives me some history about Temple Square. Although I am a missionary and not a tour guide, our leaders tell us that often, so the history is not as important as my testimony and the principles in "Preach my Gospel" so it is going well. I still am studying the script so that I can answer questions as I teach. 
I love teaching! It is so exciting when people want to listen to you and have referrals for you! It is so fun talking to EVERYONE and inviting EVERYONE to do something to help them come closer to the Savior. We talk to a lot of members as well but we always ask for referrals and share a message with them. I really feel like I am, as it says in the Scriptures, 'teaching all nations' and I love it!  
There are sisters from all over the world and people come from all over the world! I feel I have the best mission in the world! Although I am sure every missionary, no matter where they are serving, feels that way, or at least I hope they do. We spend about 6 hours on the square and 6 hours on motors - which is calling people from referral cards, receiving calls from people who have a card to receive a free Book of Mormon or Bible or responding to people who chat on mormon.org. Everything is wonderful, it is a little discouraging at times to call lots and lots of people who are not interested, but then you talk to someone who is and your day is wonderful again!
 I love sharing the gospel, it is such a blessing to share my testimony with others and help them to come unto Christ! It is also such a blessing to feel so much love for all those I come into contact with. 
Sister Jung and I taught a lady over the phone this morning who is on bed rest because she is pregnant. She called us because she wanted to know why Mormons are so dedicated to their faith and are so happy all the time. It was a wonderful experience to be able to talk to her about the restoration of the gospel and how the gospel can bless her family. She seemed interested but a little apprehensive at first but then I asked her if we would pray over the phone with her so that she could know if what we are saying is true. She did not feel comfortable praying yet so I said a prayer  wtih her and after the prayer she said she felt so good and I could tell she crying, and then she committed to baptism!!!! YAY it was so wonderful. It was still the first time we taught her and so we still have a lot to teach but it was such a wonderful miracle. I hope that she is able to stay strong and continue to read the Book of Mormon, we gave her the link to the Book of Mormon online. Satan works extra hard on those who have interest in the church so I hope that we will be able to help her enough. She was so sweet and I could tell she is just searching for the truth. And she lives in Montreal, Canada! Isnt that cool! I'm serving in Utah but teaching in Canada. Ah I love my mission!
 Can someone send me Ravens postal code? She sent me a dearelder and I want to respond but I need the postal code.
I have to tell you! my last devotional at the MTC was FANTASTIC! Elder Nelson AND Elder Holland came because it was the 50th anniversary of the MTC. And it was soooo good, it feels like forever ago. So much has happened this past week. I love being so busy though.
Sarah - thank you for the Yorks they were beautifully delicious, I was very happy to eat them. 
Ah I never have enough time to tell you all, all I want to and I always write in such a rushed way. But my time is now up. Know that I am happy and love you all! 
I hope you are all well and I love hearing from all of you. 
You are such a blessing in my life!
Love Sister Turner



Leave a Reply.