Hello my lovely Family and Friends!


I love you all very much. Thanks for writing me and sending me pictures!  

I'm kind of tired today, BUT still as happy as always. We had to get up at 5am for the transfer conference and because of the time change it was like 4am. But that is okay, I am on the Lords time not my own. The transfer conference was great! I get to stay with Sister Jung and I'm so happy about that. We are in the same apartment to which is wonderful because that means I won't have to move all my stuff down the hall. At Temple Square usually the sisters change companions and zones every 6 weeks except when you are a trainee then you usually stay with your companion. So I get to be with Sister Jung for another 6 weeks, then we think she will go outbound because she has been out for a while and hasn't gone yet. I'm happy we are staying together and get to continue to teach our investigators together.

I love everyone I am teaching so MUCH! People all over the world are so wonderful. We got quite a few new investigators this week and it is wonderful! I will tell you about a couple of them. Beth in Australia is amazing, she is in her 70's and is just so sweet. She has such a strong desire to know if this is true, I know God will answer her prayer because her intent is so great! That's something that I've really realized since being on my mission if we don't pray with the intent that we will act on the answer we receive we are not going to get an answer. It makes me think of you mom and how you acted on what you felt you should do! I'm sure you will be blessed for your obedience! Oh you are such a wonderful example to me :)

I love it when our investigators pray. I always get the biggest smile on my face because I know that, that is the only way they will receive their answers and progress in the Gospel. It is amazing how hard it is for some people to pray, I had never realized how difficult that could be for some people, but I'm so happy that I am able to explain to them that God is their Father and that he wants to hear from them just like their earthly father would want to hear from them. It is so wonderful to be able to witness them receiving answers to their prayers and feeling the Holy Ghost and then to have the opportunity to tell them what that is. The church is true!!!!

I'm sorry I didn't do a very good job telling you about individual investigators. Oh Jen is doing really great! She has the best questions for us! I love it when all of our investigators ask questions because I know that, that means they are applying the teaching to their lives and that is how they will remember what we have taught them. So good! 

Andre is getting baptized soon!!!! Keep him in your prayers, as these people progress in the gospel Satan will try even harder to lead them astray. He is wonderful and he is loving everything that Sister Jung and I are teaching him. He is also meeting with the missionaries and taking the discussions from them and he is really enjoying it! His wife is a member of the church and they got married in Jan, I'm really excited for them because that means in a year they can go to the TEMPLE and be sealed together forever!! Oh so wonderful. 

There are many more wonderful people that the Lord has given Sister Jung and I the opportunity to teach I wish I could tell you about all of them. Please keep Sister Jung and I in your prayers so that we will have knowledge and wisdom how to help these wonderful people. I know I said this last time but OBEDIENCE = FAITH = BLESSINGS. I have such a strong testimony of that.

Oh you need to all watch '17 Miracles'.  We watched it this morning at the transfer conference and it is amazing. It will make you cry and it will also make you very grateful for the early pioneers and help you realize what a blessing it is that we have temples all around the world.

My P-day will be on Tuesday next week so that is when you get my next email. My assignments in the new zone are exactly the same as now - motors and square. I'm looking forward to when I will get to go the Beehive house, but I'm happy that is not this transfer because I want to be around the square during conference! We get to go to one session and then read the rest in the Ensign when it comes out. I'm really looking forward to all the people that will be coming to temple square! Yay!


I'm sorry that my emails are always so scattered, I think especially today because I am a bit tired.

I can't believe I have been on Temple Square for 6 weeks already! It's crazy how fast time is going! It has been very beautiful in Utah lately but it is making be realize I didn't really bring many summer clothes. It's okay though because every transfer the sisters here bring all the clothes they don't want anymore and trade. It's really great because there are a lot of clothes, especially from sisters that are going home or outbound. Also you don't need to bring clothes in order to get clothes because there are so many. I think I will bring more towards the end of my mission but now I am trying to collect.

Alright my lovely family and friends, I love you all, keep writing me, it is very exciting to get mail. You are all amazing, thank you for supporting me on my mission.


Love Sister Turner




Leave a Reply.