Family  and Friends!!!

I think of you often but I am blessed to not miss you too much. You are all so wonderful!!  I have been a very happy cook lately and have been really enjoying all the healthy snacks :) I keep some of it in my locker on Temple Square and it's so nice to have a little snack and boost of energy through out the day. I also now bring a nice warm thermos of tea with me every morning sweetened with Agave syrup and it makes me so Happy. Thank you, thank you, thank you :)

This week has been great! We have SO many new investigators and I love them all so much. I get so excited as I see them progress in this Gospel you can see the blessings that flow into their lives as they keep commitments and have a desire to learn more. There are so many miracles around me everyday! 

I've been on my mission 2 months now and I don't know where the time has gone. I am still loving every minute. Sister Jung is a great companion and I learn so much from her. I also have amazing district and zones leaders that I learn so much from. 

I went on exchanges with one of my zone leaders last night and it was so great! We got an awesome member referral of a young man that lives here in Utah. I just got off the phone with him and he is so prepared, I am so happy I was able to have the opportunity to teach him, and to be able to continue helping him grow in this gospel. I love being a missionary!!!

I always think of so many things I want to write during the week but then I get on the computer and I see the time ticking away and it stresses me out and I forget everything I want to say! 

Haha, know that I am very happy though and very busy! Oh we had a great meeting with all the Sisters on temple square the other morning. President Gillete, his wife and the assistants spoke to us. We learnt about how obedience= faith= blessings! It was so good, Iearnt so much. I loved it. It is so true and I can really see that is such a true principle. It is so important to be EXACTLY obedient here on the mission, even if a rule doesn't really make sense I know that if I follow it with faith knowing that it was written by a prophet or an apostle who has been called of God I will see miracles in my mission, not just for me but for all of my investigators. And when I see all those whom I am teaching really progressing it makes me the happiest I can be.

I took another youth conference group on a tour this week and it was so lovely. There was a group of about 8 young men and they were all so great! They all gave us referrals at the end of the tour and I could tell they were all going to be fantastic missionaries one day! It is so powerful when youth bare their testimonies I love encouraging them and helping them in any way I can. It makes me so very very happy!

have been learning more Korean! Now I can say 'how are you' 'I am good' and 'I am hungry' :) I am hungry is my favorite to say, you pronounce it like - pago-pie-o, it sounds so cute. Thank you so much to everyone that has written me this week. You don't know how much your letters mean to me, they brighten my day and always bring a smile to my face. 

Thank you! Lyra, thank you so much for sending me a birthday invitation! You are so CUTE and your birthday looks like it is going to be so much fun! Did you get your birthday card I sent?

Benjamin how was your birthday party? Did you eat lots of cake? I hope you got the card I sent.

Sometimes I think about my mission so far and it really amazes me how incredibly happy I am. It is hard but in such a good way I can't describe. There are moments when I feel discouraged or unhappy but then those are the moments that I remember the Savior is with me always and he is always there to lift me up during a trial and it brings me so much closer to him and to our Heavenly Father and I think back on those hard times as really a blessing. I am so blessed to know of this gospel and how the atonement can really bless my life. I get so excited when I am able to share that message with someone else and on Temple Square I have the blessing of being able to do that several times a day! It is so wonderful. I am so happy to be serving my mission on Temple Square it truly is an inspired calling. And it really shows me how much Heavenly Father knows me. He knows each one of you too. And he loves you each individually. All he asks is that we come to him with earnest prayer. I know that when we are specific in our prayers and make a conscious effort to kneel morning and night and to talk to God like you would a father you will see miracles in your life. Nothing is too serious or too unimportant to tell your Heavenly Father. As you tell Him about your day ask him for help in ways that you feel you can improve tomorrow you will see he is there and just waiting to bless you. I have seen this in my own life and I know that you can all see it in yours.

Love Sister Turner



Leave a Reply.