Hello Beautiful family and friends!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

 I'm so happy to hear from you this week and I'm happy things seem to be going well for each of you.

I love being back on Temple Square!!!! I just love the Sisters, President and Sister Gillette and just everything about the square! I love testifying and the words just flow so much easier as I connect the gospel with the historic buildings. The Spirit is so powerful here even on the phone, I love it. And there are SO many people to teach. I love my mission. I loved California too and there were wonderful opportunities to share the gospel there as well. I feel so blessed to be able to have both experiences and I'm so happy to finish my mission here.

This transfer I'm with Sister Jump from Florida, she's so great! She's in her 5th transfer and we've been having fun teaching together. I'm finally at a point in my mission where I've noticed a huge change in myself and I want to keep it that way. I am so grateful for the Atonement and how it allows us to change and we allow God to shape us to who we truly are! I've been reading my journal from a year ago and what I write each day and it's amazing the difference. I'm so happy! I'm serving in the Beehive house again which I'm very happy about. I really love the Beehive house. I'm a District Leader and there are 3 wonderful companionship's in the district who I know I will learn a lot from. We've already had one district meeting where I gave the instruction on a letter from Elder Corrbridge called "The Vision to Baptize" it went well and I'm happy to be in a very motivated district. Conference is in less then 2 weeks!!! I can't wait!

So this morning we got to go to the set where the church recently made the Bible videos found onlds.org. It was such an amazing experience. Unfortunately we couldn't take pictures but it was really neat being there. The site was dedicated by Elder Bednar and there was a very special spirit there, especially as the guide told us some of the miracles he saw as they made the set and began filming. Things just came in to plan as they needed them and there is no denying the miracles that happened to help the videos be produced. It was great to be there with some of the other Sister missionaries and just feel the Spirit there. I love being a missionary!

Being back is so great! Monica was baptized while I was away. I left her a message yesterday and I can't wait to hear about her experience being baptized. I love her so much and I'm so happy Sister Hinton was able to take care of her while I was gone. I'm looking forward to being able to meet Enoch who was baptized right before I left, he's the one that lives in B.C. There are so many wonderful amazing people I've been able to meet on my mission and I continue to meet great people who are just waiting to hear the gospel. We've met some really awesome families this past week and as we've taken them around Temple Square the spirit was so strong. I've been finding myself testifying more about the blessings of Eternal Families and each time I do I'm so grateful say I know my family will be together for eternity because of the Atonement and because of the love of our Heavenly Father. I'm so grateful that my parents joined the church so that I could be brought up with the knowledge of God and of the Bible and Book of Mormon. 

It feels like there is so much to write about and that I must be missing so much that I've thought of that I wanted to say. Because the last time I wrote I was in California I can tell you that I had a great last day there. We went around and said good-bye to some wonderful people. It's amazing how much love you can have for someone when you've only gotten to know them for a month. They were so sweet as I said good-bye and I received so much love and presents too. I will go back to Pasadena and La Canada to visit for sure. I love the people there. 

I'm happy. 

Well I love you all very much and I'm so blessed to have an amazing family. 
Love, Sister Turner





Leave a Reply.