Hi my lovely family and friends, How are you all? I love hearing from you and I will print off your emails. I'm looking forward to reading them :). Thank you!

I'm a little tired right now, we just got back from shopping like crazy, we (Sister Steenblik and two other companionship's) went to Sushi (for Sister Steenblik's birthday), Costco (YAY food thank you for the gift card - I got yummy canned salmon, blueberries, granola, chicken and other yummy things - thank you so much for the gift card), and then to Walmart because that is where the Sisters like to shop, I got a tooth brush, tooth paste and some bananas. 



Anyway my day has been crazy and before 1pm Guest Services was ridiculous - so many people calling in!  I wonder what I will be doing next transfer. I'ts on the 18th so I still have like 2 and 1/2 weeks but the time goes by so fast here. Especially P-days! 

Sam is getting baptized today!!! I'm so happy for him and I really hope that everything goes well with him today. I wish I could be there. But England is unfortunately more then 30 mins away (that's how far we are aloud to travel for a baptism). I could have gone to one today for Shaylee but it was 35mins away. Sad but it is alright. She is so sweet. 
This week has been good. Nothing super exciting but a good week. I love teaching. There are so many amazing people that come to the square every single day. Also over the phone. It is such a blessing to be able to talk to so many amazing people. Of course being summer there are a lot of "friends of other faiths" or in other words anti that come to the square but it's alright because they only try to hurt you with your words but really it's just an opportunity to strengthen your testimony as you bare it more frequently and you feel the Spirit and then leave them and security deals with them if they are really being argumentative. I love my mission. 


I'm a little sleepy because I've been so busy today and it's SOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO HOT! Oh my goodness it's been like 38 degrees everyday! People say it's going to get hotter but I don't know if I can believe them. I don't remember Utah being so hot , but then again when I think about it when I was in Utah with Sarah we went to the pool all the time. AH no I can't think of the pool. Sacrifice.


I'm tired often but I like it.  I like it because it's a way that I can really SEE Heavenly Father helping me. Because I am tired and I think ahhh I don't know if I can talk to another person right now my feet hurt, I'm sweating, I've been up since 6am and I only get 7 hours of sleep a night and I do this 27/7. But then I pray. I say a super quick simple prayer sometimes all I can manage to say before I talk to the next person is two words but I completely trust that He will help me, that the Atonement will help me and then the miracle happens time and time again I start talking to someone and the words just come to me and I'm happy and smiling and sharing what I know with them and everything is not just good but wonderful. I love that Heavenly Father will give us trials so that we can learn to rely on him and really try our best. I think trying our best is the key. If I said a prayer and then sat down on the grass and said I can't do it anymore I know He wouldn't help me. I have to push just a little harder and that shows that I am acting on faith and then He is able to help me. I hope I am making sense. It is really wonderful to me and I'm so grateful that I have learned this type of faith on my mission. I always knew acting of faith was important but it's different when you actually have to act. 


I love Temple Square so much. The Spirit is so strong here and it is such a blessing to be serving here. 


I'm getting my hair cut next p-day! I'm so in need of a hair cut! Oh my goodness my split ends are like an inch. I think it's the dry air and chlorine in the water. Anyway I was talking to a sister and she said that there is an Aveda place that has new stylists that only charge $20. I'm excited to get a trim. 


Well I'm out of time. I love you alllllllllllllllllllll soooooooooooooooooo muuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuch. I hope you are all well and happy :) I pray for you everyday! HUGS AND KISSES xoxoxoox


LOVE Sister Turner



JUNE 23, 2012


Things are going well here. We have a zone activity after I send this email to you. I made spice cake last night so I'm excited to eat it! And be with the Sisters of course :) I'm just really hungry right now.

This week was good. We have been teaching a lot of new investigators. Heavenly Father has really been blessing us with finding people to teach. Because we serve in Guest Services 6 hours a day sometimes it is hard to find people but this past week 2 people called in with questions about the church so we set up a time to call them again and set the referral through to meet with the missionaries. And then just today actually a woman called in and asked us to call her mom- Her mom's name is Emily too, she is an elderly lady and she just found out she has cancer. It was wonderful to be able to talk to her and help her feel the love God has for her, I got her address and explained that missionaries could come by and teach her more about the church and give her a priesthood blessing. I explained to her that it may not heal her but that it could bring her comfort, and that it was the same power that Jesus Christ gave to his apostles. I love being a missionary and being able to bring hope into peoples lives as I explain the restored gospel. It is such a blessing to be here.


Oh did I tell you in the last email that Sam (from England) has a baptismal date!!! June 30th! He is so great and has an amazing testimony of the restored gospel and of The Book of Mormon. The Book of Mormon truly is the keystone of our religion - every concern Sam had whether big or small we were able to resolve with the Book of Mormon- It's like the introduction says, men will get closer to God by reading it then by any other book! I love the Book of Mormon.


We had a really fun mission FHE last Monday, half the mission went on Monday and half the mission went on Tuesday! It was so fun. We went to President Sepi (on of President Gillettes counselors) house and it was so nice. He had a gigantic park backyard where we ate yummy food and played games. We then walked to the church for a fireside. The fireside was amazing, a couple talked about their life and the trials they went through but how those trials really brough them closer to Christ.  It was so sad but so touching and they were so positive about their life. It was really an amazing fireside. Have I mentioned how much I LOVE serving my mission here!


I can't believe I only have a year left! I will never have another June,23 on my mission. I know I shouldn't think about that but it's crazy. Anyway I'm only in my 4th transfer and I have a total of 12 full transfers. It's good though, I'm not near ready to not be a missionary.
I've been reading and studying my patriarchal blessing lately and I love how well it matches up to my life and how I learn something new every time I read it. We are so blessed to have such an amazing gift from out Heavenly Father. Family I encourage you all to prayerfully study your patriarchal blessing. Praying beforehand to be able to recognize what it is you are meant to learn from it today. It is amazing and I invite you to all to read your patriarchal blessing again.


Well I want to send you some pictures from the zone activity so I should go. I love you all soooooooooo much. xoxoxoxoxoox You are amazing and remember Heavenly Father loves you and is always there for you no matter what you want to talk about with him. He truly is our father in heaven.


Love Sister Turner




Leave a Reply.