HAPPY HALLOWEEN!!!!

Thank you for the pictures!!!! I love pictures :) It was so great to hear from all of you! I will read your letters today and respond through the mail! I was sooooooooooo happy to get mail today! I love hearing the updates and from what I skimmed of the emails I'm excited to read them :)

Today will be a really fun P-day. Sister King and were in charge of planning an activity with our zone (22 sisters) so we got permission to go the haunted village at Heritage Park! I'm SO excited and the other sisters are very excited as well. We have a lot of international sisters in our zone who have never experienced any kind of Halloween before so it will be very fun! I think tomorrow we will get together as a mission and watch a movie. I've heard some rumors it will be Monsters Inc so I'm looking forward to that. The square usually closes at 5pm on Halloween. 

Monica got married this week! She is one step closer to baptism! Keep her in your prayers, she is doing so great! I love her so much. She sent me pictures of her little ceremony and she was just beaming! It was her and Mike (her husband) the bishop and the missionaries and that's it. I can't wait to see baptism pictures. Enoch is doing great! He will be getting baptized in Dec. I love teaching the gospel, nothing has ever brought me such great happiness! I love all the people I teach so much. 

As I mentioned they started putting up the Christmas lights in Aug and last night they were testing some of them. Oh my goodness it is going to be so beautiful! Even just the few lights they had on were so pretty! I can't even imagine what it will be like when they turn them ALL on! 

This week has been very busy, as usual, but also wonderful - as usual :) I love being a missionary. Every day there are miracles around us that I feel so blessed to be a part of! For instance finding a Naniamo bar at the cafeteria :) haha just kidding but no really they had them there and it was so good! I even took a picture but I forgot my camera cord so I will have to show you another day :) No really though there are so many amazing experiences that I think sometimes in the moment I take for granted because they happen all the time. When I take the time to think about it we are so blessed to be able to see the Lords hand in our lives every day! I will tell you a fun story about the other day and it will give you an idea of the wonderful life as a missionary! 

This all happened on Saturday - so I was on the phones calling people and I got a hold of a really nice less-active lady and helped her find a church building near her. She was so happy and we had a great conversation ( I followed up with her a couple days later and she loved church and plans of reading the Book of Mormon again and attending church next Sunday). Then after I got off the phone Sister King told me we got a call letting us know that someone we took around Temple Square a couple weeks ago was getting baptized and we were invited. It was very last minute but we got approval and even found an available car (which is very hard to do on Saturdays). The baptism was wonderful, we made it just on time. The Elders asked us to share our testimony at the end and the Spirit was so strong. I love baptisms and I love having the opportunity to share my testimony with others (there were quite a few people there who were not members of the church and they talked to the Elders afterwards). When we got home we went up to our apartment to grab a couple things for the square and realized we have lost the phone somewhere! So we ran back down to the van, hoping that no one had taken it yet because there was another baptism right after we got back. We were able to get to it before they drove away and we found not only the phone in the van but also another sisters wallet she had lost a little while ago. She was so happy we found it. When we were walking back to the square a really nice member stopped us and asked us to call his sister who is interested in reading the Book of Mormon!

So many miracles in just a few hours and I didn't even really realize it until now! Heavenly Father's hand is truly in our lives and when we take the time to look for the miracles we see how much we loves us! We all have trials but even in our trials we can find joy because the Atonement is real and for each one of us. 

 I love the work that I am doing! 


Well my time is up!

As always I continue to love you all soooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo MUCH! I love you and you will be in my prayers, as always. 

Love 
Sister Turner 




Leave a Reply.