Hello family,

 There is now a 'Trader Joes' in Utah!! I'm so happy :) Even more good news... we just went shopping there! YAY! Sister Jump and I just bought the most delicious food. 

Now the BEST news of all... General Conference is in less then a week!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I'm so excited for all the people to come and feel the sweet spirit on Temple Square as they listen to the prophet speak. What a wonderful time to be a missionary. 

I've been really, really busy and I've definitely seen the hand of the Lord as Sister Jump and I have been diligently trying to do all we can to find, teach and baptize. It's wonderful being busy and I love it. There are so many people we are working with and we take multiple tours (walking lessons) each day. The great thing about that is that when we are so busy Heavenly Father takes care of his children for instance we call just at the right time or walk out of the visitors center just as someone is looking for information. Oh I had a cool experience the other day. I was looking over the list of people I haven't contacted for a while. There are various reasons why we stop contacting people, either they ask us not to or we see they are not keeping commitments and just like to talk so we can't continue regular contact with them. As I was going down the list Candice's name stuck out to me. I was hesitant to call because the last time I had spoken to her in Oct she had asked me not to call her anymore. We only had about 10 mins left on the phone and so I had almost talked myself out of it but the prompting came again and before I really realized what I was doing the phone was ringing and Candice picked up. She sounded so surprised to hear from me I quickly gave her a description of who I was, when I gave her a moment to speak she said she was surprised to hear from me because she was just thinking about me at the moment the phone rang. She said she was going out the door but to please call her back at a later date! Heavenly Father really does know His children and He knows when to prompt us to help His children come back to Him. It was a good reminder to me to always act on a prompting. We called Candice yesterday and had a wonderful conversation with her about the Atonement and how she can apply it more to her life. And guess what, she lives in Victoria! 

We went to the Temple this morning! I love the Temple there is a spirit that is felt there unlike anywhere else. I was studying about the Holy Ghost recently and I read something interesting. When we feel the presence of the Holy Ghost comfort, guide, testify, etc. to us it is a small taste of the Eternal joy we will one day feel in Heaven. When I'm at the Temple I always feel the Spirit the strongest and it motivates me to stay faithful to one day be able to have that wonderful warmth with me all the time. Something else that I've been studying lately that has really had an impact on me is the importance of praying for charity the pure love of Christ. If you look at PMG Christlike attributes under charity there is a list of blessings associated with praying for charity. Over the past few months I've felt a change in myself of peace, joy and a more positive attitude unlike anything I've ever experienced as I've incorporated asking for charity each day.  Also as I've taken time for daily repentance I've noticed a change from the enabling power of the Atonement. 

How was everyone's Easter!? Sister Jump and I had a great Easter meal on Saturday thanks to you mom and dad! We went to the Cheesecake Factory and ended the meal sharing a piece of Godiva Chocolate Cheesecake! It was wonderful. Sunday was also nice as that is the day of District meeting so I was able to center the lesson around The Savior and it went really well. 

I love you sooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo MUCH!!!
Love, Sister Turner



Leave a Reply.