Ah so much love to you all, you are so wonderful. Family and Friends thank you so much for the wonderful letters you send me! I love hearing from all of you and getting mail as a missionary is so great! I love you all, thank you for being so fantastic and supporting me on my mission!
 I picked some shoes up that were on sale.  I wanted to get some to break in before conference because we are on the square from 7:30am - 9pm on Saturday and Sunday and I didn't want to be wearing brand new shoes. I wore them with the dress you leant me and all the sisters thought it was so cool that it used to be yours. 
Mom during the YW conference I missed you because I saw all the mothers and daughters coming to the square together. But then I remembered what I am doing here and that I am making it possible for other mothers daughters to know about the gospel and allowing them to be able to sealed together in their families forever. That made me happy to think about.
Okay 2 talks for everyone to read this week! I loved them Jeffery R. Holland - The Tongue of Angels - SO good I think Elder Holland is one of my favorite speakers. And Richard G. Scott - Eternal Blessings of Marriage- Also amazing. Thanks for telling me about Jeffery R. Holland going to Harvard I actually had already read it - can't watch it here- And I loved it, especially the scripture about Heavenly Father and Jesus Christ being separate beings. I get that question a lot on the square and I always love finding new scriptures that back up what I tell them.
Oh I saw Elder Bednar this week. It's kind of a funny story. Sister Jung and I were walking back home after getting some groceries at Harmons and as we walked past the exit to the church office building we saw a car waiting to pull out. So I like to make eye contact with as many people as I can so that I can smile at them or hopefully engage in a conversation because EVERYONE needs to be uplifted anyway as I was walking past I looked up to see who was in the car so I could smile at them and it turned out to be Elder Bednar. It was funny because Sister Jung didn't notice at first so I motioned to her to look up and because all this was happening as we were crossing the street and walking, I almost walked right into the street light pole hahaha I just barely missed it. So funny. Anyway hopefully he got a laugh for the day.
Oh I read the most wonderful scriptures that explain exactly how I feel about my mission recently and I wanted to share them with you they are fantastic! Alma 26:11-12,16,35-37 it explains how I feel much better then I can describe so you should read them.
I have a funny story about one of our investigators this week. Clarence called in to receive a Book of Mormon a couple weeks back, he so so great. He is African American. It is such a miracle how we were able to get in contact with him. He said he had been praying that morning that he would find a way to know God better and then when he was out shopping he had run into 4 missionaries that gave him the free Book of Mormon card. And he called us to get the free Book of Mormon. I was blessed to be able to answer the phone when he called in and was able to teach him about the church. Of course after hearing the story about how his prayer was answered I knew he was so prepared to learn more about the gospel and immediately referred him to the missionaries in his local area! Now there is nothing you can do when missionaries don't contact those whom you refer but of course all you can do is keep teaching them and then invite them to go to church to find missionaries for themselves. Anyway I need to make this story shorter - I'm running out of time. So it had been two weeks and the missionaries still hadn't contacted him so Sister Jung and I really encouraged him to go to church last Sunday (He has been loving what we have been teaching him) He hadn't gone the Sunday before because it was hard for him to get there and he felt a little uncomfortable. We explained to him the blessings that come from obeying God's commandments and attending church and even if it was a sacrifice he would be blessed because of it. We prayed a lot of the weekend that he would be able to go. Oh also we explained to him that the missionaries would be there and that he would be able to get a Book of Mormon from them.  So we called him yesterday and he said he went to church!!! YAY we were so excited and asked him how it went and these are his words the best I can remember- "Ya, church is so good. I loved what they were talking about it was like God was speaking right to me. There was this one part when everyone was talking about some talents they had. A lot of the congregation is white, I mean I don't want to sound racist they were great and all it was just a lot different from my other church (Baptist).. anyway they were talking about these talents and going around the room (You can imagine a sunday school lesson , I play the piano, I sing and so forth) so I decided that it was about time I stood up so then I began by letting them all know who I was and how God had brought me to this church and that how a talent that I have is hearing God answer my prayers ( and he went on for quite a while) then those two boys got up to say a talent that they had and I just recognized them as missionaries so I went right on over to them and said HEY aren't you the ones that are suppose to bring me my Book"  I love Clarence can't you just pictures two missionaries just so surprised to see him. Anyway he said they were going to come teach him that night. Finally he got his Book of Mormon. I'm so happy he was able to go and we told him about conference this weekend and he is looking forward to hearing a Prophet speak!
Andre got baptized!!! Yay thank you for all your prayers.
 Ah I'm out of time.
Oh my passport! The MOST difficult thing I have ever done! So I went to the post office to get a photo taken and they wouldn't take in because they said that Canada was too picky with there photos and that if it was anywhere else in the world they would take it but NOT Canada. They said there was only one place near by that would take it (I'm going to go today) and that it would cost $30!! For a PICTURE! Anyway I'm off to do that right now.  Thank you.
I love you so much thank you for all you do. 
This work is GREAT!  
Enjoy Conference!!! 
We are so blessed!
Love Emily



Leave a Reply.