Friends and Family!!!I 


I love you all so much! I'm sorry that I didn't write you on Wednesday, I began my Temple Square training on Wednesday so my P-day was moved to today.

I got to go to Temple Square on Wednesday for a tour with all the sisters (22) who are going to Temple Square or other visitor centres in the states. It was so fun! It's amazing! I'm so excited to be able to teach the gospel with the Temple right there! And that is where we want all our investigators to end up is the Temple. I love it and the other sisters are so sweet

My wonderful district left this week. We miss the Elders (they went to Colorado) they are so great. When you are in class with someone 6 hours a day and eat all your meals with them you become very close. It's weird to think we will never see them again. 

Sister Naegle left this week too. Sister Wong and I miss her a lot, she taught us so much, I feel so privileged to have been her companion. 

On the bright side we get to be with all the visitor centre sisters all the time now so that has been really great getting to know them. Last night about 10 of us met in one of the rooms in our building and ate some food and got to know each other better. It was really fun, I'm going to be serving with some amazing sisters. We get to go to Temple Square again tomorrow to give a tour with another sister on the square. I can't wait. I love teaching the gospel and I'm so excited to finally be able to share it with others. 

At the MTC we get to teach people (who are acting as investigators) and it is amazing the spirit you feel when you teach. I just get so happy when I talk about the Savior and the Restoration or just anything to do with the gospel it is a wonderful experience.

I love all the letters that you are all so kind to send to me. I'm sorry it is taking me so long to respond but I will try to write more today. I leave the MTC at 6am on February 1,  so I won't be able to get "dearelders" anymore.  I hope I will have more time to email once I am on the Square. The mission home address for letters is:

Utah Salt Lake City Temple Square Mission
50 N West Temple St Rm BSVC
Salt Lake City, 
Utah 84150-1891
United States 
You can send letters there until I give you an updated address.

 Next time I write to you it will be from Temple Square! I'm so excited. I will also miss the MTC quite a lot. I have loved being here. I have learned so much. The atmosphere is wonderful here. The closest thing I can relate it to would be the Temple. Everyone seems so happy and friendly and we are all here to learn more about the gospel and the Savior and everything he has done for us. I love all the devotionals I have been to, I wish you could all read the amazing talks given at the MTC. I have gained so much knowledge from members of the 70, general authorities and the General Primary president came and spoke to us for relief society last week and it was so uplifting and wonderful. I'm so excited to teach all ages the happiness that the gospel brings.

Oh dear, I never have enough time to write all I want to say. I love you all so much. Thank you for your letters of love and encouragement. I have the most wonderful family in the world! Thank you everyone else who has written me as well! I feel so blessed to have so many lovely people in my life, you all bring me so much joy. 

My mission has and continues to be one the most wonderful experiences of my life. I feel so content with being here, every morning I wake up and say a prayer of thanks for the opportunity I have to be here. I LOVE BEING HERE. I can't say that enough. Almost every journal entry begins with "I love being a missionary". I'm so grateful for all my experiences

Ah my time is UP. I love you all, remember how wonderful you are and to share the gospel it brings so much happiness

Love Sister Turner



Leave a Reply.